Author Topic: Gues what and did it work?  (Read 8532 times)

Offline PekkaNF

Gues what and did it work?
« on: May 24, 2015, 01:20:32 PM »
Something I slapped together used it all day and feel sorry.

Pekka

Offline petertheterrible

Re: Gues what and did it work?
« Reply #1 on: May 24, 2015, 01:55:01 PM »
Looks commercial.
Let me guess, works so well that you now need to do the whole floor with the only snag being your back and knees are killing you?
Time for the kids RC car/ lawnmower/ shop vac model, right?
And I must not forget the ringing and sinusses while looking like farther time with red eyes, white beard and white eyebrows. :) :doh:
Terrible by name, worse by profession.

Offline vtsteam

• Global Moderator
  • Republic of Vermont
« Reply #2 on: May 24, 2015, 01:57:31 PM »
Smoothing the floor when the motor gave out? Or it ran by itself across the room leaving you with a handle in your hand? Or, now you have a bigger gouge in the floor? Or all three?

I love it when a Plan B comes together!
Steve
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4sDubB0-REg

Offline PekkaNF

« Reply #3 on: May 24, 2015, 03:11:22 PM »
The living room floor was pretty level, but was filled with 3-5 mm "hills" about 1 metre diameter.

It actually worked pretty well. Adjusted a little off the complete level. I had stick on one hand and vacumcleaner hose and extension an another. Really easy on back and I didn't even break the sweat. I had good respirator and gogles, no problem there.

But dust removal did not work. Disk propelled debris out warp speed tangenttially, shop vac clogs and needs shaking all the time. Concrete dust vacs are a bit special, I thought that I could get away with flece bag and pleated paper filter.

Diamond disc chucks out concrete that fast and it's pretty fine. Perfect for clogging vacum filtter and for impaired vision. I almost got lost on my little livingroom.

Pekka

Offline petertheterrible

« Reply #4 on: May 24, 2015, 03:28:37 PM »