Author Topic: DDCSV1.1 4 Axis controller  (Read 33197 times)

Offline BrokenEye

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 26
  • Country: gb
Re: DDCSV1.1 4 Axis controller
« Reply #300 on: December 23, 2016, 03:00:45 AM »
 :beer:...Same to you Benedikt, and thank you for all your work :)
Backup, then Backup the Backup then Backup again

Offline Sir Quickly

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: DDCSV1.1 4 Axis controller
« Reply #301 on: December 31, 2016, 06:44:16 PM »
Hi Guys,
i am a new Member (39 Years old) and very interested on this 4 Axis Controller,
because it is a very nice, cheap and compact Solution....

But for example, i have no Idea how to handle the Toolchange along with the TLS.
TLS should be on a fixed Position.

Does this Controller support the M06 Code for Toolchange?

Happy new Jear!!!  :clap:

Offline Merlin201314

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 121
  • Country: gb
  • London
Re: DDCSV1.1 4 Axis controller
« Reply #302 on: January 01, 2017, 03:08:48 AM »
Hi Guys,
i am a new Member (39 Years old) and very interested on this 4 Axis Controller,
because it is a very nice, cheap and compact Solution....

But for example, i have no Idea how to handle the Toolchange along with the TLS.
TLS should be on a fixed Position.

Does this Controller support the M06 Code for Toolchange?

Happy new Jear!!!  :clap:
Hi, and welcome to the forum,
The M06 command is not supported by the controller, but Benedikt is on it and maybe soon or later we will implement this feature.
I would recommend you to use the tool Zero only above the working plane if you are using a probe  instead of a fixed position for now.
Never the less, the controller is very good for the price and is working great for me.
Happy new year to all :beer: :beer:

Offline Sir Quickly

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: DDCSV1.1 4 Axis controller
« Reply #303 on: January 05, 2017, 04:01:19 PM »
Quote
The M06 command is not supported by the controller, but Benedikt is on it and maybe soon or later we will implement this feature.

That would be very cool !  For this price the thing is unbeatable  :thumbup:
I will buy a controller and upgrade it if M06 is available.

Quote
I would recommend you to use the tool Zero only above the working plane if you are using a probe  instead of a fixed position for now.

Thank you fir this tip!
 
I am still working on my milling mechanics. When it is finished, there is perhaps the M06 upgrade.
Until then I still have some time.....

Greeting, Tom

Offline chriscnc

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 17
Re: DDCSV1.1 4 Axis controller
« Reply #304 on: January 10, 2017, 08:09:21 PM »
So I've been following this gem and its a toss up between a Pathpilot hack (linuxcnc) or this to replace Mach3 on a small 3 axis mill. I'm not a Linux guy in any way so i would be cutting my teeth on linux and linuxcnc let alone the pathpilot hack. So i think this DDCS is an awesome option I was also looking at the 4-4-XXXX the 50khz one. So my question is when the Gcode comes to a tool change what happens? In order to do a tool change you must just make separate gcodes ( not sure how to do this with rest option machining) and just keep X and Y g54 and zero Z? Thanks for any info.

Offline Will_D

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 461
  • Country: ie
    • National Homebrew Club of Ireland
Re: DDCSV1.1 4 Axis controller
« Reply #305 on: January 12, 2017, 06:10:19 AM »
I am not yet ready for full g-code etc. I have 2 axes (X&Y) under control from my pendant and also some very simple g-code (like 15 lines of so: Move to here, travel in x, travel in -x, pause, do some more simple moves) from the DDCSV1 and the usb card.

All good so far.

Am learning Fusion 360 at moment, 4 weeks in and have just about sussed the parametric modelling part.

When it come to g-code and the drivers and the mills then there is a lot to learn.

I assume a converted Sieg is not going to easily handle multi-tool g-code files what with tool libraries and all.

Might be time to spin of a g-code basics thread explaining the various options etc to use with our widely different set-ups. Like 2 tools need two separate g-code files and 2 runs.

Maybe also a Fusion-360 thread as the Auto desks forums are huge and a lot goes unanswered. I am talking about F-360 basic questions from newbies!

Enjoy the New Year

Will
Engineer and Chemist to the NHC.ie
http://www.nationalhomebrewclub.ie/forum/

Offline Merlin201314

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 121
  • Country: gb
  • London
Re: DDCSV1.1 4 Axis controller
« Reply #306 on: January 12, 2017, 06:22:42 AM »
So I've been following this gem and its a toss up between a Pathpilot hack (linuxcnc) or this to replace Mach3 on a small 3 axis mill. I'm not a Linux guy in any way so i would be cutting my teeth on linux and linuxcnc let alone the pathpilot hack. So i think this DDCS is an awesome option I was also looking at the 4-4-XXXX the 50khz one. So my question is when the Gcode comes to a tool change what happens? In order to do a tool change you must just make separate gcodes ( not sure how to do this with rest option machining) and just keep X and Y g54 and zero Z? Thanks for any info.
HI,
The controller do not support tool change, so the best thing to do is to generate separate path of the same job for different tools, or you can add some simple code to your G-code to stop the machine at some point, rise up the Z axis, change the tool, do the Tool Zero and start again, is very easy, or you can jog the axis and change the tool manually, the set the Z zero again as much as you like, the start again with the new G-code.
JUST REMEMBER, do not zero the X-Y axis when you change program keep the current coordinate system, just do the tool zero, all works like a charm for me.
Hope thai what i say is clear....
Any question just ask, we are here
Cheers :beer:
 

Offline old Zozo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Country: hu
Re: DDCSV1.1 4 Axis controller
« Reply #307 on: January 12, 2017, 01:35:28 PM »
Hi again.

​I am almost ready :)

1.   I've changed my drivers to DM556D.
2.   I' made a box by my controller, for my controller. (laser cutting, 5W blue diode)
​3.   engraving by my controller​

​All stepper motors​ run well now. (Thanks Merlin)




But I have some problem still. G02/G03 g-code take mistake. The arc is inverse at some place.
I use Fusion360 for design and generate g-codes. Cps is Fanuc general.





By the way! Perhaps I forgot reset after previous file..  I don't know.

Have you any idea?  (thanks)

Offline Merlin201314

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 121
  • Country: gb
  • London
Re: DDCSV1.1 4 Axis controller
« Reply #308 on: January 12, 2017, 05:18:19 PM »
Hi again.

​I am almost ready :)

1.   I've changed my drivers to DM556D.
2.   I' made a box by my controller, for my controller. (laser cutting, 5W blue diode)
​3.   engraving by my controller​

​All stepper motors​ run well now. (Thanks Merlin)




But I have some problem still. G02/G03 g-code take mistake. The arc is inverse at some place.
I use Fusion360 for design and generate g-codes. Cps is Fanuc general.





By the way! Perhaps I forgot reset after previous file..  I don't know.

Have you any idea?  (thanks)
Hi, I would suggest you to download and use " ESTLCAM" is very easy to use and it works great for me, set up the output code as " generic" and you are done, import your dxf path and in 1 minute you are ready to go! Just try it follow the basic instructions to setup the tools diameter, take a few minutes to understand how it works, I found it very useful, and my controller is working great.
Let us know how is going.....
Regards


Inviato dal mio iPad utilizzando Tapatalk

Offline old Zozo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Country: hu
Re: DDCSV1.1 4 Axis controller
« Reply #309 on: January 13, 2017, 04:31:45 PM »
Quote
...set up the output code as " generic" and...

-Have you though "default" ?

Truly excellent program. A lot of thanks. I've made some g-codes,  tomorrow I'm going to try.
I can't find  X, Y, Z, +/-  end values, but at least I know them. Or  this link could help:
https://nraynaud.github.io/webgcode/

Do you use G02/G03 without any problem?  I can see, they are switchable.

Offline Merlin201314

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 121
  • Country: gb
  • London
Re: DDCSV1.1 4 Axis controller
« Reply #310 on: January 14, 2017, 06:55:49 AM »
Quote
...set up the output code as " generic" and...

-Have you though "default" ?

Truly excellent program. A lot of thanks. I've made some g-codes,  tomorrow I'm going to try.
I can't find  X, Y, Z, +/-  end values, but at least I know them. Or  this link could help:
https://nraynaud.github.io/webgcode/

Do you use G02/G03 without any problem?  I can see, they are switchable.
Yes i was mean "default" just try jour G-code as it is, you have the option for the milling direction by using Climb milling or Conventional milling, which will switch the G02/G03, but if you are using a Laser it doesen't make any difference i suppose? Is your Laser driven by PWM signal for the power?
How you control the power from engraving to cutting with this controller?
Regards

Offline old Zozo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Country: hu
Re: DDCSV1.1 4 Axis controller
« Reply #311 on: January 14, 2017, 08:49:54 AM »
Wow!   Toolpath generated by Estlcam is right. I tried it with milling.

I tried laser drive by PWM, but rising rate of PWM is very long. Default value is 1111, I set 0, which one equivalent 1sec. Unusable. So I use M10/M11 to switching, power adjusted manually.

Furthermore, I tried to switch with A-Dir. This is unusable too, due to every Dir impulse are only 0.1 sec, always goes to LOW level. There is no continuous HI level.

Offline Will_D

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 461
  • Country: ie
    • National Homebrew Club of Ireland
Re: DDCSV1.1 4 Axis controller
« Reply #312 on: January 16, 2017, 09:33:05 AM »
 What is the correct/best post processor to use for the g-code generation

Fusion 360 suggests:

"fanuc incremental.cps - generic FANUC (with G91)
Engineer and Chemist to the NHC.ie
http://www.nationalhomebrewclub.ie/forum/

Offline Merlin201314

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 121
  • Country: gb
  • London
Re: DDCSV1.1 4 Axis controller
« Reply #313 on: January 16, 2017, 09:37:44 AM »
are you generating 3d path or just 2.5D?
as stated below, EstlCam is a good one for 2.5D path, personally i do not use Fusion as i already have VisiCam which is absolutely amazing for 3D path

Offline Chipist

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: DDCSV1.1 4 Axis controller
« Reply #314 on: January 16, 2017, 03:19:18 PM »
"fanuc incremental.cps - generic FANUC (with G91)

A complete program with incremental programming is very very very hard to debug. I would avoid it like the plague. Use absolut programming (G90)
My 2 cents

Offline Merlin201314

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 121
  • Country: gb
  • London
Re: DDCSV1.1 4 Axis controller
« Reply #315 on: January 17, 2017, 08:11:55 AM »
"fanuc incremental.cps - generic FANUC (with G91)

A complete program with incremental programming is very very very hard to debug. I would avoid it like the plague. Use absolut programming (G90)
My 2 cents
I totally agree, always use Absolute, it refer always to the starting point, no mess!

Offline antonio

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
  • Country: it
Re: DDCSV1.1 4 Axis controller
« Reply #316 on: January 17, 2017, 05:43:51 PM »
hi all. I'm new member in this forum. I bought some days ago the controller ddcsv and i'm very happy for it. It seems very good for my little machine. I've one question if somebody can help me. Previuosly I'm used mach3 software and I wrote one script for the home function (I'm found the script on the web). I don't have experiance with g-code. I would like to transfer the same script of mach3 in order to use the same home function with new controller. the x,y axis must been the first and second axis to move till machine arrive to x,y sensors (once arrived the above coordinate must been x0.1 y0.1). now the machine must move to x0.25 and y41.51 and than the z axis has to move in order to found the z sensor (the reason is that my z sensor position is not in x0 y0 coordinates). here below the script:

DoButton( 22 )
DoButton( 23 )
While ismoving()
Wend
code"g1 x0.25 y41.51 f500"
DoButton( 24 )
While ismoving()
Wend
DoOEMButton(104)
DoButton( 25 )

DoOEMButton(133)
DoOEMButton(134)
DoOEMButton(135)

I'm sorry for my english and I hope I've explaned my problem. Somebody can help me? in any case many thanks at all and good work.

Offline antonio

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
  • Country: it
Re: DDCSV1.1 4 Axis controller
« Reply #317 on: January 18, 2017, 11:52:45 AM »
Hi guys
I'm sorry but I cannot reply in private msg (only read)...probably I'm still waiting for the approval of my account by administrator.
Merlin all confirmed thx..we have to found another way??

Offline Merlin201314

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 121
  • Country: gb
  • London
Re: DDCSV1.1 4 Axis controller
« Reply #318 on: January 18, 2017, 11:59:02 AM »
Ok Antonio, no worries, but you need to complete your profile, and add all the info, so i can contact you by email,
or you can email me directly, as my email is available

Offline antonio

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
  • Country: it
Re: DDCSV1.1 4 Axis controller
« Reply #319 on: January 18, 2017, 12:09:36 PM »
Thanks Merlyn all done but still not answer allowed

Offline Will_D

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 461
  • Country: ie
    • National Homebrew Club of Ireland
Re: DDCSV1.1 4 Axis controller
« Reply #320 on: January 19, 2017, 11:19:54 AM »
Ok so I used the non G91 generic fanuc script.

It looks a lot better but doesn't run on my DDCSV1.1

Text file attatched

Any one have any ideas.??

Thanks in advance

Will
Engineer and Chemist to the NHC.ie
http://www.nationalhomebrewclub.ie/forum/

Offline Merlin201314

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 121
  • Country: gb
  • London
Re: DDCSV1.1 4 Axis controller
« Reply #321 on: January 19, 2017, 11:21:44 AM »
Which program are you using?
Can you post the dxf?

Offline Joules

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 758
  • Country: gb
Re: DDCSV1.1 4 Axis controller
« Reply #322 on: January 19, 2017, 11:51:54 AM »
Will, at a guess the controller doesn't like the Nxx line numbers for starters.   Heres a file of mine, compare how it is constructed.  You just need to rename it .ngc   It should run on your controller in simulation.



Just get doing and make swarf, you can decide what its going to be later.   :thumbup:

Offline Merlin201314

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 121
  • Country: gb
  • London
Re: DDCSV1.1 4 Axis controller
« Reply #323 on: January 19, 2017, 12:02:41 PM »
Will, at a guess the controller doesn't like the Nxx line numbers for starters.   Heres a file of mine, compare how it is constructed.  You just need to rename it .ngc   It should run on your controller in simulation.
Joules, his file is full of unknown codes for the DDCSV, mine is working perfectly with the line numbers, is not that, i asked the DXF as to process it and re post again to see the difference..
My two cents :beer:

Offline old Zozo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Country: hu
Re: DDCSV1.1 4 Axis controller
« Reply #324 on: January 19, 2017, 03:01:43 PM »

It looks a lot better but doesn't run on my DDCSV1.1


Will, you need  delete second line (O1002). After this codes will run, but my controller hate G02/G03.
See above my post.