Author Topic: New Shed build log  (Read 24984 times)

Offline jamoni

Re: New Shed build log
« Reply #25 on: February 02, 2010, 06:56:01 PM »
Thanks, guys.  This is turning out to be a great learning experience for me.  I've never done roofing before, and in all the construction I've done, there was always plenty of manpower.  Doing so much of it by myself has really strained the limits of my creativity.  Still, I'm learning, and very very soon I'll be able to get to work on my REAL projects.
Today I got off work a little early, so I raced home to wrok on the roof.... er, I mean...
broke out my motorcycle and tore ass around the town, waving to pretty girls and zooming around without a care.  Motivation needs to be tempered with fun sometimes.  :)

Offline jamoni

« Reply #26 on: February 06, 2010, 08:17:46 PM »
Today I slept in.  We got a little snow and rain this week, so I gave the sun a chance to dry my roof off a bit.
Once that happened, I broke out the tarpaper:

Afterwards I put the tarp back on.  That'll be it for the roof until we have some really nice weather for the shingling.  I need to get a couple paychecks in the bank first, anyway.  Shingles are pricey!

NOW it's a shop!
Tomorrow will be trimming and caulking, and squaring up the doors.  Also, if it's halfway nice out, moving the bikes and tools to the new shop!
« Last Edit: February 06, 2010, 08:33:45 PM by jamoni »

Offline 75Plus

« Reply #27 on: February 06, 2010, 08:54:01 PM »
What part of St. Louis are you In? I am down near Grants Farm.

Joe

Offline jamoni

« Reply #28 on: February 06, 2010, 11:04:00 PM »
I'm not too far from you: Up near the Galleria.

Offline jamoni

« Reply #29 on: February 07, 2010, 07:53:26 PM »
Today was beautiful out, so I skipped the shed and went for a motorcycle ride.  It's been too long since I could ride all day.  Awesome.
Got home and did some conceptual labor, deciding how I want to lay out the shop.  Here's what I came up with: