Author Topic: spell checker  (Read 2942 times)

Offline DavidA

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1171
  • Country: gb
spell checker
« on: January 31, 2013, 04:49:32 PM »
Could someone tell me how to get Firefoxe's built in spell checker to work.
It works perfectly on my desktop.  but wont work on this Dell Inspiron laptop.

Cheers.

Dave.

Offline Stilldrillin

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4874
  • Country: gb
  • Staveley, Derbyshire. England.
Re: spell checker
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2013, 05:10:32 PM »
Sorry..... I can't help you Dave...... 

But. You have made me realise, mine's not working anymore. Hmmm.....  :scratch:

David D
David.

Still drilling holes... Sometimes, in the right place!

Still modifying bits of metal... Occasionally, making an improvement!

Offline trevoratxtal

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 182
  • Country: england
  • Torbay, South Devon, England
Re: spell checker
« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2013, 01:09:44 PM »
If in Linux check you have latest Firefox 18.01
If VinDows then a recent update may have screwed it try to go back some

This may help (attached setting)
Trev

Offline DavidA

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1171
  • Country: gb
Re: spell checker
« Reply #3 on: February 01, 2013, 07:40:11 PM »
Trevor,

My setttings are the same as the ones in your example.  Still not working.

I'm going to uninstall firefox then reinstall and see what happens.

Dave.

Offline Stilldrillin

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4874
  • Country: gb
  • Staveley, Derbyshire. England.
Re: spell checker
« Reply #4 on: February 02, 2013, 02:18:05 AM »
Thanks Trev.   :beer:

Had a little fiddle. Made no difference here, either!

My son sorts things, usually. I'll leave it to him......  :thumbup:

David D
David.

Still drilling holes... Sometimes, in the right place!

Still modifying bits of metal... Occasionally, making an improvement!

Offline DavidA

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1171
  • Country: gb
Re: spell checker
« Reply #5 on: February 03, 2013, 04:28:20 PM »
I un-installed and re-installed Firefox.

Spellchecker is working fine now.

Dave. :clap: