Author Topic: Hi from David in Cheshunt UK  (Read 4288 times)

Offline davro

Hi from David in Cheshunt UK
« on: October 03, 2015, 08:55:39 PM »
Hi all
My name is David Stevens aka davro, I am a long time software engineer with a craving for something more analog :med: I also make moulds and all sorts of carbon fibre products and sheet in the composite corner of the workshop.

I have just bought myself a sieg lathe and milling machine that i'm currently converting into a CNC mill with linuxcnc, but am quite enjoying learning about machining and milling :scratch:

Here is my first project a few different sized dress up aluminium washers.

Here are some pictures of my pride and joy a Dax Rush roundtube chassis with a hayabusa engine, and the reason for buying a new lathe this car has been built, rebuilt, rebuilt, redesigned, now starting to get re engineered.

And a big fan of doubleboost :thumbup:

Offline Brass_Machine

• Administrator
Re: Hi from David in Cheshunt UK
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2015, 12:32:04 AM »
Hiya Davro  :wave:

Welcome to the collective :borg:

Big fan of doubleboost myself.

I also make moulds and all sorts of carbon fibre products and sheet in the composite corner of the workshop.

Please tell us (me!!) more about this. I have been tinkering with CF for a while. Made some parts here and there but have been having an issue with making molds.

Pictures of the Dax Rush didn't come through.

Eric
Science is fun.

We're all mad here. I'm mad. You're mad.

Offline Pete.

« Reply #2 on: October 04, 2015, 05:35:39 AM »
Hi Dave, welcome to Madmodder!

I've done a bit of Hayabusa modifying myself. I bet you wouldn't mind one of these for your Dax!

Offline davro

« Reply #3 on: October 04, 2015, 08:28:35 AM »