Author Topic: New member:  (Read 10329 times)

Offline RDL

New member:
« on: September 24, 2009, 02:48:47 PM »
This is actually my third post - couldn't even get the site introduction right.

I am new to the MadModder and found it by following a link to a picture of a Power Hacksaw project I had posted on another website.  Since it was a Shaper related project I was hoping to see a Shaper dedicated forum.  Alas, that was not the case but perhaps that could happen one day.  Perhaps the Admin will look favourably on the request.

Raymond

Offline sbwhart

• Global Moderator
  • Smile, Be Happy, Have Fun and Rock Until you Drop
Re: New member:
« Reply #1 on: September 24, 2009, 02:53:05 PM »
Welcome aboard the cube Raymond  :borg:

We're into all sorts of machines and project on her so we'd be happy with your shaper adventures but you must show lots of pics  :worthless:

Have you any other machine tools ?.

Have fun

Stew
A little bit of clearance never got in the road
 :wave:

Offline CrewCab

• Madmodder Committee
« Reply #2 on: September 24, 2009, 03:13:33 PM »
This is actually my third post - couldn't even get the site introduction right. 

No worries Raymond  :thumbup: welcome aboard, just join in and have fun

CC

Offline RDL

« Reply #3 on: September 24, 2009, 06:48:23 PM »
Welcome aboard the cube Raymond  :borg:

We're into all sorts of machines and project on her so we'd be happy with your shaper adventures but you must show lots of pics  :worthless:
Stew

Here is a picture after I took it off a pallet without a crane or hoist.  Yes I have a small lathe and mill after all I need them to make tools for the Elliott Invicta Major shaper.

Raymond

Offline tinkerer

« Reply #4 on: September 24, 2009, 11:48:53 PM »
Welcome Raymond. :nrocks: I have no idea what a shaper does :scratch: maybe fenders for NASCAR, no that would be an english roll. I'll look it up.
« Last Edit: September 25, 2009, 02:23:55 PM by CrewCab »
Tink