Author Topic: Well it seems you all like pics......So here are a few of my piece of heaven.  (Read 6879 times)

Offline matthew_g

Well hi there folks,
I have been an active member on the forum sceen now for 5-6 years now on about 12 forums all to do with engineering,welding,fabrication and 4X4 modification.
And to my amazement I only stumbled accross this forum last week, So I just had to join. :clap:
A bit about me............
I am 37 years young, Divorced with 4 1/2 children living with me, 3 boys 2 girls, And believe it or not its only the girls that are interested in my workshop doings :scratch:  Oh well they seem to love it anyways.
Their ages range from 16 down to 4.
I am a Chef by trade but left the industry to to a workplace accident a few years ago where I broke my spine in 3 places.
After many trips to surgery and rehab I have been told that I cannot returne to the industry as prolonged standing will do more damage to what already can't be fixed. Plus it would contribute to more pain, And quite frankly I have enough of that already and I really don't want to take more pain killers than I'm already on.
As far back as I can remember I have always had a passion for fabrication and machining, And have been collecting machines and tools for over 20 years, Playing in the workshop at any chance I could get.
As a young bloke I was told if I wanted to leave school I must have an apprenticeship before I left. I was no good at school and I tried for months to get a start in the metalwork trades but to no avail, So I ended up in chefing just to get out of school :loco:
Anyways I spend as much of my free time in the workshop as my back and the kids allow me to.
Here are a few pics of my little coplex.
As you can see I am in the process of extending the main workshop as I'm out of room.....AGAIN !!!
I have also added the lean-to for more storage space. Still needs a floor though.

I never enter a battle of wit with an unarmed person

Offline John Hill