Author Topic: Rough Rider Knife kit build... and long video!  (Read 29934 times)

Offline Divided he ad

• WARNING: LIKES SHINEY THINGS
  • The Collective
  • Between Chester, Wrexham, ruthin & Holywell :-)
Rough Rider Knife kit build... and long video!
« on: March 19, 2011, 03:34:25 PM »
Disclaimer part I.... Yes this is a knife, no it's not U.K. street legal and if you wanted a knife for being naughty with you most probably wouldn't go through all this to make it so....politics, politics, politics....  Let's get on!

Disclaimer part II .... This is the way I do this, I'm not a professional anything except mechanic and garage door fitter.  I hope I show enough to "help" someone else but that's only a possibility!    :)

Well I know it's cheating but. I purchased a kit to allow me to learn how to build a knife.

I made this in approx 3 hours so sorry but no build along just lots of pictures.... 122 to be exact. But I'll try and shorten it a little
for you. I'm going to post this (I think) like it's for someone who has no idea... (Like me until 6 days ago) on how these things go together.

It's a kit from a company called Rough Rider. Their website (FYI   roughriderknives.com)  is a little under developed. Basically it's a bit of spiel and a link to 2
stores.
Oh, and don't forget their facebook page filled with comments from the general public. Ranging from praise to complete astonishment at the lack of help the site provides.

Basically the instructions in the box are all you get and although they do tell you the basic requirements they are not exactly upto
much! I have always gone with the picture' thousand words motto and they have no pictures!  ::)

That said, what do you expect for £8:00 Yes.... eight quid!

Anyway, I'm boring myself now so, on with the show!