Author Topic: Hello all  (Read 5269 times)

Offline Jadecy

Hello all
« on: January 23, 2009, 01:18:34 PM »
I see a few familiar faces here. I've been on a few other boards from time to time. I usually don't have too much to say but will respond where I feel I can help.

I am a computer programmer with a degree in electrical engineering technology degree (I haven't used that degree too much other than for basic stuff for myself). I'm an industrial arts junky with skills in MIG and TIG welding, engine rebuilding, sheet metal repair, machining, etc. My two car garage is packed to the gills with equipment and assorted items such as racing karts, mini motorcycles, bridgeport mill, air compressor, lathe, hydraulic press, .... I told you I was hooked on this stuff right?

I recently started a business and was a vendor at Cabin Fever this year. I should be at NAMES in Toledo. I enjoy working on just about anything mechanical and have done many repairs for the neighborhood kids and adults. The machining part is fairly new to me. I've been doing it for about 2 years now and have built a model diesel called the MLA-17 (all bar stock from plans) and  a little flame eater (Philip Duclos plans). I'm working toward designing some kits and plans. I'll try to post some pictures later.

Offline sbwhart

• Global Moderator
  • Smile, Be Happy, Have Fun and Rock Until you Drop
Re: Hello all
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2009, 01:31:16 PM »
Hi

Welcome to the Mad house  :wave: it would be good if you could posy a few photos of your projects.

Were always interested in new things here

Cheers
 :wave:
Stew
A little bit of clearance never got in the road
 :wave:

Offline SPiN Racing

• Madmodder Committee
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2009, 02:17:57 PM »
Welcome to the forum!

Sounds like you have all the stuff ready to go, and have already started doing some cool stuff!  :dremel:
SPiN Racing

Offline Bernd

• Madmodder Committee
  • 1915 C Cab
    • Kingstone Model Works