Author Topic: Hi Guys  (Read 6161 times)

Offline Jo

Hi Guys
« on: November 10, 2012, 09:15:41 AM »
I am a model engineer with a passion for Model engines and Ploughing engines. I have a small and insignificant workshop that I am hoping to grow into something that I can be proud of. For some reason I have a reputation for buying castings at every opportunity, I don't know where it came from because at last count I only have just over a dozen that I have not started (ok might have made the odd piece for) :thumbup:

I should admit to having actually finished a couple of models: A 5" Baltic tank (sadly no longer with me), a Stuart 10V, a Mary beam engine, a Lady Stephine Beam engine, a steeple and a grasshopper. I am currently fighting with a double tandem compound that I hope to  finish this side of Xmas.

Jo
So many engines to build and yet so little time.

Offline dsquire

• In Memoriam
  • Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Re: Hi Guys
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2012, 11:40:36 AM »
Hi Jo

Welcome to MadModder Jo. It is nice to see you join up and we look forward to your participation in the various forums.

Some members will be familiar with your work. For those that are not perhaps you could post up some photos of some of your work as you have the time.

I have heard some good things about your "small and insignificant workshop" that you have. We would love to see and hear more about it.
:D  :)  :D
Cheers  :beer:

Don
Good, better, best.
Never let it rest,
'til your good is better,
and your better best

Offline Jo

« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2012, 12:13:09 PM »
Well one of my recent additions to the workshop is this pantograph:

She only came with one cutter so I decided to make an adapter to allow me to fit a collect chuck. Nothing too difficult a simple threaded extension that fitted the nose of the Pantograph, with the same taper on the inside as the Proxxon collect chuck I was reusing and threaded to suit the proxxon chuck: