Author Topic: New member in N.FL  (Read 3568 times)

Offline Hyper

New member in N.FL
« on: May 03, 2013, 04:28:43 PM »
Hi guys.  Been lurking here and there for awhile and figured it was time to get active.  Brass_Machine has been after me to get on here for some time now and I guess I've been busy making a mess in the shop.  I'm a recovering race mechanic and I've been clean for almost a year now.  I had a great time in racing and made good memories and friends, but the little girl my wife and I had in 2011 convinced me that working 3000 hours a year just isn't worth it.  I am about to start a new career as a fire fighter with the Air National Guard unit here.  The pay stinks, but the schedule will allow me time to spend with my family and to work on side projects.  My experience and connections from racing have allowed me the opportunity to be a part of some interesting projects and I hope to expand that into a small side business as soon as I can begin outfitting my shop properly.