Author Topic: Hillbilly hello from North Gawgia USA.  (Read 7935 times)

Offline Dawai

Hillbilly hello from North Gawgia USA.
« on: October 31, 2013, 12:19:45 PM »
Well the forum name fits me, I tinker and build my own tools and projects. Can't leave things alone.
My youtube user name is ibewgypsie  Some of my projects, some ongoing.
Solar focus dish, made from old satellite dish and a mylar space blanket. (aka Dan Rojas)
 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9ol__Xp72nA
Solar fresnel mirror making from motel stainless mirror. Shows the homebuilt plasma pattern cutter in action.
 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FsgmJW2uX7s
Attempt to cnc english wheel a parabolic mirror. (not a failure, but not a success)
 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X8O6uR-53Ec
OLD 1950s mining mule, David Bradley 2 wheel tractor updated with Honda engine-transmission off a tiller.
 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ggof6qFYxcM
My old 1957 GMC I've been building for a few years now.
  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xQT-aXHePqs
Stroker shovelhead Harley, all machine work done here on the bridgeport, I'm not a great machinist, but I am cheap.
 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=brRpSgjH0tQ
Rube Goldberg inspired overhead helve hammer.. (see videos of it working much modified from here)
  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lRa_dj47sY8

Can you tell I am just a lil bit HYPER?? they killed my thyroid with chemo, Now I run wide open till after lunch, then have to have a nap.. getting old sucks.

David
I Hung a 24 foot Ibeam this morning in the ceiling by myself, programmed a Arduino this afternoon for a solar project, Helped a buddy out with a electrical motor connection issue on the phone, then cut up a chicken for Hotwings. I'd say it has been a "blessed day" for myself and all those around me.

Offline Country Bubba

• LaGrange, GA USA
Re: Hillbilly hello from North Gawgia USA.
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2013, 12:31:10 PM »
David,